Go to Top
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Parenting & Play

September 3 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 11:00 am on Tuesday, repeating until December 17, 2019

One event on October 3, 2019 at 11:00 am

One event on October 17, 2019 at 11:00 am

One event on October 24, 2019 at 11:00 am

$8
Exclusively for Babies ages 0-24 Month and their Caregivers-
Join us weekly as we engage your little ones with activities for their senses! We will incorporate music, art, and movement as they interact with you, and other little ones just like them. While they are busy learning and growing, we want to share with you important parenting tools that will help you build a stronger relationship with your child, prepare them for this big world, and connect you to important Jewish customs and values.
*Parenting Topics presented by Sarah Lehrfield
*Select Thursday classes will cover Tuesdays during High Holidays.
Tuesday, Sept. 3-Parenting Topic: “The House Always Wins” Child Activity: Art
Tuesday Sept. 10-Parenting Topic: “Parenting is Not About Your Children” Child Activity: Water Play
Tuesday Sept. 17-Parenting Topic: “You Can’t Control the Outcome” Child Activity: Sensory Play
Tuesday Sept. 24-Parenting Topic: “I Love You Because You’re Mine” Child Activity: Water Play
Thursday Oct. 3-Parenting Topic: “Don’t Just Fix Me, Witness Me” Child Activity: Music
Tuesday Oct. 8-Parenting Topic: “I’m in This for You” Child Activity: Art
Thursday Oct. 17-Parenting Topic: “Everything is an Opportunity for Connection” Child Activity: Movement
Thursday Oct. 24-Parenting Topic: “Reactions vs. Responses” Child Activity: Sensory Play
Tuesday Oct. 29-Parenting Topic: “Connection Seeking Behaviors” Child Activity: Music
Tuesday Nov. 5-Parenting Topic: Presented by Rabbi Menachem Lehrfield Child Activity: Art
Tuesday Nov. 12-Parenting Topic: Presented by Rabbi Menachem Lehrfield Child Activity: MYO Playdough
Tuesday Nov. 19- Parenting Topic: “The 80/20 Rule” Child Activity: Sensory Play
Tuesday Nov. 26-Parenting Topic: “Empathy Stories” Child Activity: Music
Tuesday Dec. 3- Parenting Topic: “Just the Tip of the Ice Berg” Child Activity: Movement
Tuesday Dec. 10- Parenting Topic: “Accepting Differences” Child Activity: Art
Tuesday Dec. 17- Parenting Topic: “Don’t be the Helicopter” Child Activity: Hanukkah is Coming!
Tuesday Dec. 24- BREAK/ See you in January!
Tuesday Dec. 31- BREAK/ See you in January!
$8/ Class or $90/Unlimited
*If you would like to host a Parenting and Play in your home, email Melanie at Mknaster@joidenver.com! We will provide the materials and snacks, you provide the space!
*Because we will provide snacks, please enter any allergy information during registration

Details

Date:
September 3
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Cost:
$8
Event Category:
Website:
joidenver.com/family

Organizer

JOI

Venue

JOI
8621 E. Grand Ave.
Denver, CO 80237 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
720-772-7564
Website:
http://www.joidenver.com

A complete calendar of events for the Jewish Colorado community.